top of page
Search
  • john5821

ChatGPT blog test for Dynamics GP

In trying to keep some consistency with blogging, I was thinking of topics for this week. I decided I would test out ChatGPT in relation to Dynamics GP.


With my previous company, our most popular blog by views for GP was consistently how to rebuild the data mart for Management Rerporter when using GP. While I would recommend to not use the data mart in almost all cases, that's a different blog topic for another time. This was also a common support ticket and something I have done many times.


I decided to ask ChatGPT to write a blog on the topic - asking to write a blog on how to rebuild the Management Reporter Data Mart for Dynamics GP. In what I believe was less than a minute, I had what looked like a well written blog.


I started proofreading the blog, and early on there were a few reasons given why you may want to rebuild the data mart. I would be comfortable with 2 out of the 3 reasons given, but didn't agree with one so that would be easy enough to remove.


Then I got to the steps to rebuild the data mart. This would be the time where I can point out that I will not be posting the blog as it was not accurate with the steps at all. I decided to open the configuration console to verify that the steps given weren't there because I had never heard of these options - and they weren't. Whew - at least I wasn't losing it.


So this turned out to be truly just a ChatGPT test, and not getting assistance with a blog article. In reviewing, it is a little scary to think that a well written blog could be so wrong. It's definitely important to know your source before trusting any post to use on your systems, and maybe that is becoming even more important.


I'm curious if anyone else has had similar or better results with GP or other blog topics. Leave a comment with what you have been seeing.

105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wishing You a Snow-Day Point of View

Wait – what are you saying? You live in Wisconsin, right? And it’s warm out now? Yes, I do live in Wisconsin where it was about 80 this weekend and awesome weather outside. But this is the perfe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page